If I were to rate the book Wonder on a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 10 because, this book contained various messages to live by, like that beauty is within. This story also explained how your peers would feel, and react to being miss treated, and how hurtful it can be, and how you should "always be a little kinder than necessary."

I liked to see how August slowly progressed in how he reacted to how he looked into a positive way. Eventually he didn't care what others thought of him, and didn't let it put him down. 
Another thing I liked about the character August is how he showed courage and bravery by going to school and standing up for himself whenever he was put down.

Overall I think Wonder is a fantastic story filled with meaning, and words to live by, and is a great example why every human should be treated the same, because it is about what's within you, not on the out. 
Rainbowdash
2/22/2013 02:09:17 am

hi

Reply
RainbowDash
2/22/2013 02:11:42 am

I agree with everything you said especially when you said that the book has lot's of thing to live by.
I don't disagree with anything.
A personal connection I have with the book is that when Daisy passed away I was thinking if my cat and what happend when he passed away. Overall... Great job!

Reply



Leave a Reply.